Modern Day Chain Letter?

I was catching up on all my requests I had on my Facebook account when I got to thinking – what is today’s modern version of the good ol’ chain letter? All those applications that expect (although I use the skip option) you to ask all of your friends to participate in the same thing you did before you get results really irks me. I know I have the option to skip or just check off the friends I really think will be interested in whatever quiz, test, etc. I just took but it still reminds me of the old fashioned, hand-written chain letters I used to get in middle school. I understand why the creators of the applications do this (what better way to spread the word about their applications than to send to everyone in your Facebook account?) …. I just wonder, am I the only one who sees these for what they really are? Modern day chain letters.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

