Day 1 CIL2009 Or What the Wind Blew In

Had to take a later train than normal since I dropped my son off at high school.  Luck would have it they had just recently changed the Dorsey MARC station over from a manned (or womanned) ticket taker to a kiosk.  Well I must say the kiosk wasn’t very user friendly.  It wasn’t just me but several I saw struggle with it.  Literally was the last person to jump on the train.

As Stuart Ragland, from Enoch Pratt Free Library, and I are finding our seats I look to the left to see a very familiar face.  Sean McGovern a friend who works in DC was also on the same train.  Small world.

Rush through Union Station to the metro then the fun of trying to remember which side of the track you need to get on to go in the right direction.  Finally emerged from Crystal City station to a very windy Virginia.  Literally I think the wind blew every inch of curl out of my hair while it pushed us this way and that down the street to the Hyatt Regency.

After receiving my conference pass, with speaker and blogger ribbons (whoo hoo first year for both) I made my way downstairs to hear a bit of Lee Raine’s keynote speach.  Wireless is living up to it’s reputation like last year – took about 5 tries to connect.  Can’t remember how many wifi access points they had last year but they have at least 8 going this year.

Now for a brief moment to catch my breath before diving head first into a busy day of attending, blogging, and networking (f2f and virtual).

One Response to Day 1 CIL2009 Or What the Wind Blew In

  1. Pingback: Topics about Technology » Day 1 CIL2009 Or What the Wind Blew In

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

