WINO Radio is Off the Air

Willy West show on wonderful, wonderful WINO radio, 1750 on your dial, is now off the air.

George Carlin died of a heart attack at the age of 71. George, you will be sorely missed!

He was the first comedian I remember from my childhood. I have fond memories of being in my cousin’s basement listening to his many Carlin albums (yes, albums folks long before these things call compact disc) and just laughing until my sides hurt. Then I had the pleasure of watching him on television, especially when cable came into play and you could see more of his risque material.

Some of his routines that have stuck with me over the years:

I could go on and on . The world will seem a little bit less funny without George in it. My thoughts go out to his family, friends and all his fans.

Leave a Reply

