Oops, M$ Did it Again

First forgive me for quoting anything resembling Britney Spears song (my bad).

Good ol’ Microsoft did it again. Patch Tuesday came and went but it left some Zone Alarm folks out in the dark.  When I saw this I immediately though “Oh crap, I’ll have to go home and update….” but then it dawned on me I no longer have XP but Ubuntu. The relief, the joy that came over me when I realized that not only did I NOT have to do those bloody Windows updates but I don’t need Zone Alarm anymore (although it was a good friend to me).

Imagine life with no more Patch Tuesday issues…..you can have it too just use Linux.

Edited to include link from BBCNews.

Leave a Reply

