Patience is a Virtue, Virtue is a Grace, Grace is a Little Girl ….

… who can’t watch long YouTube videos.  Has MTV ruined me?  Has it shortened the attention span of the average computer user?  Or is it just old age in my case?

I’m finding that I can’t put up videos on YouTube that are longer than 3 minutes or so.  Wanted to watch a colleague’s YouTube video for a program they did at their library but after first 3 minutes I found my attention wondering.  It wasn’t that the video was extremely boring or anything (although some editing would have been in order) but it was more like …cut to the chase.

So is this impatience setting in with old age?  Is this being raised on the fast paced editing of MTV videos?  Or is this because most YouTube videos used to be short and sweet now longer ones are available and my mind hasn’t adjusted?

Please tell me I’m not the only one.

One Response to Patience is a Virtue, Virtue is a Grace, Grace is a Little Girl ….

  1. theycallmetater says:

    I know how you feel. I couldn’t even watch the entire video of Idol that Dennis posted and it was my program.

Leave a Reply

