Just Your Average Ordinary Kind Of Friday

…or maybe not.  Today was International Talk Like a Pirate Day! Who knew.  Obviously a couple of my co-workers, Danny Bouman and Donna Metcalf, did.  After a bit of bantering back and forth about it I logged into Friendfeed or should I say Frrriendfeed.

Oh the posts today on Friendfeed and Twitter have been quite amusing.  A lot of Arrrrr, Aye, Ahoy and Matey being bantered about.  Danny even got our Staff Intranet into the act

At first I thought this had all escaped Google’s attention but I should have known better.  They didn’t make it the main search page but they did include Pirate as one of their language pages.

It has been annoying (at first because everyone has changed their screen names so it was hard to figure out who was posting what), a bit fun (taking the pirate quiz gave me more than a few good chuckles), and a little musical (what else does one listen to today than Gilbert and Sullivan’s “Pirates of Penzance“.

Be grateful that I didn’t write this all in pirate speak.

Yours,

Dirty Bess Flint

3 Responses to Just Your Average Ordinary Kind Of Friday

  1. And if you look closely, the piratized the choices on the page. wonderfully sublime.

  2. theycallmetater says:

    I changed facebook over to pirate talk as well.

  3. donna says:

    Arrrgh, I’m glad I sits across from ye matey. Never knew you were known for ye scent.

Leave a Reply

