Addedum to Social Networks and Libraries Save the Day

I’m really sorry that I didn’t move away from my desk and go downstairs to our library’s meeting room to watch Barrack Obama be sworn in as our 44th President.   I enjoyed watching with my IT co-workers (although each of us at our desks watching it being streamed live via different sites) and with my Facebook friends via CNN.com’s partnership with them.  I felt very much a part of the moment.  I didn’t think I had missed out until I saw this picture  of another co-worker and friend, Joan Langley, who was in our meeting room watching the inauguration.  This picture just captures the excitement, the hope, the possibilities, the change and the future of our country.  According to Nina Krzysko, library manager at Central, the meeting room was full at the time of the swearing in (my picture from a bit earlier didn’t give a complete picture of all who participated).

1488_54f12770958c3473bf38d68bcc9f8c1c_center

Photo from the Columbia Flier.

Leave a Reply

